Today I sorted out the clothes I want to bring back with me to school, which I'm going to have my mom ship. I also found all the random books I've accumulated over break for reading on the train. I've got way too many of them but then, the train ride is way too long. I'll bring whole-wheat spagetti to eat on the ride. That's Sunday, though. I still have a whole day of vacation. It won't be much of a vacation, though, since this is what I have to do:
So. Vacation, eh? We're going out for ice cream tonight, probably (yeah, shu'up. I know my teeth are unhealthy) to celebrate my being officially permitted to drivemy parents crazy.
I talked to my grandpa on the phone today and thanked him for the Christmas present and so on and whatnot. *shrug*
- go to the dentist to get my cavities filled
- finish packing
- get Dad to cut my hair
- see if I have time to go out for my
firstsecond ever attempt at driving - return library books
- untrim the Christmas tree
- clean my room to make sure that I don't accidently leave anything behind
- zip my floppy and email it to myself, 'cause Della's floppy drive is bust
- get a prescription for flouride cream filled
So. Vacation, eh? We're going out for ice cream tonight, probably (yeah, shu'up. I know my teeth are unhealthy) to celebrate my being officially permitted to drive
I talked to my grandpa on the phone today and thanked him for the Christmas present and so on and whatnot. *shrug*
I want to register to vote, dammit! I'll be 18 before election day, which is two days after my birthday this year, and thus I should be eligble to register since I am a US citizen, a resident of MA, and will be 18 on or before election day. But you can't register to vote until you ARE 18, apparently, at least according to the otherwise quite nice lady at the RMV (Registry of Motor Vehicles), and you need to be registered 20 days before the election. Hence unless I can figure this whole confusion out, I can't vote in this next election even though I am entitled to by the Constitution. Damn damn damn.
I have a learner's permit, by the way. Woo and go me.
I have a learner's permit, by the way. Woo and go me.
sing gloria, shout to the lord
Jan. 2nd, 2003 07:20 am*huge sighs*
I don't know why I feel so miserable... and it's not really misery so much as resentment. Or melancholy. Or unhappiness. Or something. But just reading everyone's LJs? I realize that I have finally and for real this time cut myself off from just about everyone. And... I don't know. That bothers me on some level. I absolutely realize why I did it and what I had to do, but I still feel guilty and I still feel sort of like I'd want to be a part of it, despite the drama, despite everything.
I got 7 hours of sleep last night, almost.
I'm going to take my learner's permit test today. I've got the Driver's Manual open on my lap, to be read and memorized before we leave.
I don't know why I feel so miserable... and it's not really misery so much as resentment. Or melancholy. Or unhappiness. Or something. But just reading everyone's LJs? I realize that I have finally and for real this time cut myself off from just about everyone. And... I don't know. That bothers me on some level. I absolutely realize why I did it and what I had to do, but I still feel guilty and I still feel sort of like I'd want to be a part of it, despite the drama, despite everything.
I got 7 hours of sleep last night, almost.
I'm going to take my learner's permit test today. I've got the Driver's Manual open on my lap, to be read and memorized before we leave.